Nos services

Documentation des œuvres

  • Photographie sur place dans des galeries, des studios, des espaces de spectacle, des espaces extérieurs et des collections privées
  • Copiez les configurations de caméra dans notre studio pour plusieurs œuvres de petit format
Documentation des œuvres

Services numériques

  • Préparation d'images numériques
  • Correction d'image expert
Services numériques

Gestion des archives d'images numériques

  • Établir des protocoles de sauvegarde
  • Nommer et optimiser les capacités de recherche d'images
  • Organisation des fichiers
  • Réduire efficacement votre archive d'images globale
Gestion des archives d'images numériques

Ateliers

  • Comment photographier des oeuvres
  • Gestion, évaluation et édition d'images à l'aide de Lightroom TM et de Photoshop TM
  • Pour artistes, étudiants et institutions
Ateliers

Les nouvelles de LUX

Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons

New work by David Lafrance! ... See MoreSee Less

1 month ago

New work by David Lafrance!Image attachment

On se prépare pour Viva ! Des soirées de performances. L ' édition 2019 commence demain ! Je serai là à photographier les événements de la semaineGetting ready for Viva! performance series. The 2019 edition starts tomorrow! I will be there photographing the weeks events ... See MoreSee Less

2 months ago

On se prépare pour Viva ! Des soirées de performances. L  édition 2019 commence demain ! Je serai là à photographier les événements de la semaine

À propos de Lux

Studio Lux, est une entreprise de photographie, et d’ateliers professionnels au service des artistes, musées, galeries et entreprises de Montréal (Québec) et de ses environs.

Studio Lux est spécialisé dans la production de la meilleure documentation disponible pour vos besoins. Notre travail de haute qualité a été utilisé dans d'innombrables demandes de subventions, catalogues et autres publications, articles de journaux, sites Web et articles promotionnels.

Studio Lux est investi et apprécie votre vision et ce que vous voulez accomplir avec le travail que nous faisons pour vous. Amical, conciliant et flexible, nous nous efforçons de représenter votre art de manière exacte, de manière matérielle et conceptuelle. Paul Litherland de Studio Lux photographie des œuvres d’art depuis plus de 20 ans et a réalisé quelque 280 000 photos de peintures, sculptures, dessins, estampes et performances des artistes les plus connus du Canada, ainsi que des nouveaux sur la scène.

Examples

Témoignages

Claudine Hubert Directrice artistique OBORO "OBORO travaille avec Paul Litherland depuis plus de dix ans pour assurer la documentation de nos expositions. Outre sa disponibilité et sa fiabilité, Paul livre des images qui sont utiles tant à l’artiste qu’au centre. Il envisage les besoins de toutes les parties, qu’il s’agisse de documentation générale, de mise en valeur des espaces et des oeuvres, ou de détails. Lorsque nous présentons des installations cinétiques, il livre également des fichiers vidéo. Il se déplace avec ses équipements et s’assure que nous recevions les fichiers et planches contacts dans les jours suivant sa visite. Étant artiste lui-même, il approche les oeuvres de ses pairs avec un regard sensible et engagé."
Roxanne Arsenault Coordonnatrice à la programmation Centre Clark "Paul est tout ce que l’on souhaite chez un photographe : talentueux, enthousiaste, disponible et à l’écoute. Toujours souriant, il documente nos expositions avec précision et nous remet rapidement des images professionnelles qui font rayonner le travail des artistes."
Tanya Mars Performance and Video Artist / faculty University of Toronto "La documentation photographique de Paul sur ma performance, Hommage à la Cité des femmes: Feuilles d'or a parfaitement capturé l'essence du travail. Sa capacité à se fondre dans l'image et à obtenir de bonnes images sans distraire le public ni gêner la performance était remarquable et très appréciée par moi. J'attends avec impatience la prochaine fois que nous pourrons travailler ensemble!"

Contactez Lux

N'hésitez pas à contacter Studio Lux pour toute question ou pour réserver du travail. Au plaisir de vous servir.

Our Services

Artwork Photography

  • On-location photography in galleries, studios, performance spaces, outdoor spaces and private collections
  • Copy camera set ups in our studio for multiple small-format works
Artwork Photography

Digital Services

  • Digital image preparation
  • Expert image correction
Digital Services

Managing Digital Image Archives

  • Establishing backup protocols
  • Naming and optimizing image search capabilities
  • File organization
  • Effectively reducing your overall image archive
Managing Digital Image Archives

Workshops

  • How to photograph artworks
  • Managing, evaluating and editing images using LightroomTM and PhotoshopTM
  • For artists, students and institutions
Workshops

Lux News

Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons

New work by David Lafrance! ... See MoreSee Less

1 month ago

New work by David Lafrance!Image attachment

On se prépare pour Viva ! Des soirées de performances. L ' édition 2019 commence demain ! Je serai là à photographier les événements de la semaineGetting ready for Viva! performance series. The 2019 edition starts tomorrow! I will be there photographing the weeks events ... See MoreSee Less

2 months ago

On se prépare pour Viva ! Des soirées de performances. L  édition 2019 commence demain ! Je serai là à photographier les événements de la semaine

About Lux

Studio Lux, is a full-featured professional artwork photography, printing and workshops business serving artists, museums, galleries and businesses in Montreal (Québec) and its environs.

Studio Lux specializes in producing the best documentation available for your needs. Our high-quality work has been used in innumerable grant applications, catalogues and other publications, newspaper articles, websites and promotional items.

Studio Lux is invested in and appreciates your vision and what you wish to accomplish with the work we do for you. Friendly, accommodating and flexible, we strive to ensure that we accurately represent your art materially and conceptually.

Paul Litherland of Studio Lux has been photographing artwork for more than 20 years, and has taken some 280,000 photos of paintings, sculpture, drawings, prints and performances of some of Canada’s best known artists as well as those new to the milieu. (x)

Examples

We like Studio Lux because...

Claudine Hubert Directrice artistique OBORO "Paul Litherland has been documenting OBORO's exhibitions for more than ten years. In addition to his availability and reliability, Paul delivers images that are useful for both the artist and the Center. He considers the needs of all parties, whether it is for general documentation, making the spaces and artworks shine, or providing details. When we present time-based installations, he also provides video files. He comes to us with his equipment, and makes sure that we receive files and contact sheets promptly in the days following his visit. Being an artist himself, he approaches the works of his peers with a sensitive and engaged eye"
Roxanne Arsenault Coordonnatrice à la programmation Centre Clark "Paul is everything you want from a photographer: talented, enthusiastic, available and attentive. Always smiling, he documents our exhibitions with precision and promptly gives us professional images that showcase the work of our artists."
Tanya Mars Performance and Video Artist / faculty University of Toronto "Paul's photo documentation of my performance, Hommage to the City of Women: Leaves of Gold captured the essence of the work perfectly. His ability to blend in and get good images without distracting the audience or getting in the way of the performance was remarkable, and very much appreciated by me. I look forward to the next time we can work together! "

Contact Lux

Feel free to contact Studio Lux with any questions or to book some work. Looking forward to serving you.